The Beatles Mother Nature's Son lyrics

This site covers the original British Beatles Albums plus analyses of the lyrics of non-album tracks.

Information on how the Beatles wrote the lyrics to their songs on The Beatles (white album) can be navigated from below the album cover.

The Beatles White Album
  • Back In The USSR
  • Dear Prudence
  • Glass Onion
  • Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  • Wild Honey Pie
  • The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • Happiness Is A Warm Gun
  • Martha My Dear
  • I'm So Tired
  • Blackbird
  • Piggies
  • Rocky Racoon
  • Don't Pass Me By
  • Why Don't We Do It In The Road
  • I Will
  • Julia
  • Birthday
  • Yer Blues
  • Mother Nature's Son
  • Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
  • Sexy Sadie
  • Helter Skelter
  • Long, Long, Long
  • Revolution
  • Honey Pie
  • Savoy Truffle
  • Cry Baby Cry
  • Can You take Me Back
  • Revolution 9
  • Good Night

  • Beatles

    Find out how the lyrics to Mother Nature's Son By came to be written.


    Beatles Album: The Beatles AKA The White Album : Track 20

    Year: 1968

    Lyrics: Lennon, McCartney

    Length: 2.46

    Mother natures son is another song inspired by the teaching of the Maharishi during the Beatles tome in Rishikesh in India. The lyrics to the song were written by Paul McCartney and tells the story of living a simple country life.

    Individual Beatles role on mother natures son

    John Lennon: Did not play on this Beatles song

    Paul McCartney: Vocals, Acoustic guitar, Bongos, Timpani

    George Harrison: Did not play on this Beatles song

    Ringo Starr: Did not play on this Beatles song

    Other: Horns

    Popular Beatles songs
  • I'll Follow the Sun by the Beatles
  • I'll Cry Instead by the Beatles
  • I'll Be Back by the Beatles
  • Please Please Me | With The Beatles | Beatles For Sale | A Hard Days Night | Help | Rubber Soul | Revolver | Sgt Pepper | Yellow Submarine | The Beatles | Abbey Road | Let It Be | Beatles Singles

    Copyright 2006 - 2023 Behind the Beatles Lyrics