With The Beatles lyrics

This site covers the original British Beatles Albums plus analyses of the lyrics of non-album tracks.

Thank you for visiting the Beatles Lyrics site

Information on how the Beatles wrote the lyrics to the songs on the With The Beatles album can be navigated from below.

With The Beatles
  • It won't be long
  • All I've got to do
  • All my loving
  • Don't bother me
  • Little Child
  • Till there was you
  • Please Mr Postman
  • Roll over Beethoven
  • Hold me tight
  • You really gotta hold of me
  • I wanna be your man
  • Devil in her heart
  • Not a second time
  • Money

  • Visit for complete lyrics to songs on With the beatles.


    Find out how the lyrics to the songs on the with the Beatles album came to be written.


    Track Listing of With the Beatles

    1. It Won't Be Long
    2. All I've got to Do
    3. All My Loving
    4. Don't Bother Me
    5. Little Child
    6. Till There was You
    7. Please Mister Postman
    8. Roll Over Beethoven
    9. Hold Me Tight
    10. You Really Got a Hold on Me
    11. I Wanna Be Your Man
    12. Devil In Her Heart
    13. Not a Second Time
    14. Money

    With the Beatles Facts

    This was the second of the Beatles british albums and contained eight songs written by the Beatles; seven by the prolific Lennon and McCartney partnership and the first credit for George harrison as a songwriter. the rest of the album is made up of songs that the Beatles enjoyed themselves and wanted to pay tribute to.

    With the Beatles feels is a more confident record than Please Please me, and the fact that the Beatles seemed to enjoy making the album shines through. The album was mainly recorded on the 15th July 1963 and it does not contain any singles. The Beatles released i want to hold your hand as a single the week after the release of with the Beatles.

    George Martin was very involved with this record, as well as acting as producer he also plays Piano on three tracks, these being 'Money', 'You really got a hold on me' and 'Not a second time'.

    With the Beatles

    Album tracks: 14

    Year: 1963 (22 nd November)

    Length: 32.44

    Produced by: George Martin

    Popular Beatles songs
  • And I Love Her by the Beatles
  • All my loving by the Beatles
  • All I've gotta do by the Beatles
  • Please Please Me | With The Beatles | Beatles For Sale | A Hard Days Night | Help | Rubber Soul | Revolver | Sgt Pepper | Yellow Submarine | The Beatles | Abbey Road | Let It Be | Beatles Singles

    Copyright 2006 - 2023 Behind the Beatles Lyrics