Beatles For Sale lyrics

This site covers the original British Beatles Albums plus analyses of the lyrics of non-album tracks.

Thank you for visiting the Beatles Lyrics site

Information on how the Beatles wrote the lyrics to the Beatles for Sale album can be navigated from below.

Beatles For Sale
  • No Reply
  • I'm A Loser
  • Babys In Black
  • Rock And Roll Music
  • I'll Follow the Sun
  • Mr Moonlight
  • Kansas City
  • Eight Days A Week
  • Words Of Love
  • Honey Don't
  • Every Little Thing
  • I Don't Want To Spoil The Party
  • What You're Doing
  • Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby

  • Visit for complete lyrics to songs on Beatles For Sale.


    Find out how the lyrics tothe Beatles for sale came to be written.


    Track Listing of Beatles for Sale Album

    1. No Reply
    2. I'm a Loser
    3. Baby's in Black
    4. Rock and Roll Music
    5. I'll Follow the Sun
    6. Mr. Moonlight
    7. Kansas City/Hey Hey Hey Hey
    8. Eight Days a Week
    9. Words of Love
    10. Honey Don't
    11. Every Little Thing
    12. I Don't Want to Spoil the Party
    13. What You're Doing
    14. Everybody's Trying to be My Baby

    Beatles for Sale Facts

    This was the fourth of the Beatles British albums and contained fourteen songs, eight of which were written by the Beatles. As the Beatles did not want to release a single they wrote two other songs; I feel fine and She's a woman; they released this combination a week before the release of Beatles for Sale.

    The Beatles had just completed their second tour of the united states of America and they appear to be very tired and weary on some of the tracks, the biggest examples of this are found on I don't want to spoil the party and Every little thing where the vocals sound somewhat strained.

    The Beatles did some great covers on this album especially so is John Lennons cover of Chuck Berrys Rock 'n' Roll music, which is an absoloute triumph, and a great joining together of Kansas City and Hey Hey Hey Hey by Paul McCartney.

    Beatles for Sale

    Album tracks: 14

    Year: 1964 (4th December)

    Length: 36.58

    Produced by: George Martin

    Popular Beatles songs
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps by the Beatles
  • When I'm Sixty Four by the Beatles
  • When I Get Home by the Beatles
  • Please Please Me | With The Beatles | Beatles For Sale | A Hard Days Night | Help | Rubber Soul | Revolver | Sgt Pepper | Yellow Submarine | The Beatles | Abbey Road | Let It Be | Beatles Singles

    Copyright 2006 - 2023 Behind the Beatles Lyrics