The Beatles Kansas City lyrics

This site covers the original British Beatles Albums plus analyses of the lyrics of non-album tracks. Here for members of the Beatles.

Information on how the Beatles wrote the lyrics to the Beatles for Sale album can be navigated from below.

Beatles For Sale
  • No Reply
  • I'm A Loser
  • Babys In Black
  • Rock And Roll Music
  • I'll Follow the Sun
  • Mr Moonlight
  • Kansas City
  • Eight Days A Week
  • Words Of Love
  • Honey Don't
  • Every Little Thing
  • I Don't Want To Spoil The Party
  • What You're Doing
  • Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby

  • Beatles

    Find out how the lyrics to the Beatles song Kansas City came to be written.


    The Beatles did not write the lyrics of the Kansas city song.

    Beatles Album: Beatles for Sale : Track 7

    Year: 1963

    Lyrics: Leiber and Stoller ( Kansas City ); Penniman (Hey Hey Hey Hey)

    Originally sang by: Little Richard (Hey Hey Hey Hey)

    Length: 2.30

    Individual Beatles role on Kansas City, Hey Hey Hey Hey (Medley)

    John Lennon: Backing vocal, Rhythm guitar.

    Paul McCartney: lead vocals, Bass guitar.

    George Harrison: Backing vocal, Lead Guitar

    Ringo Starr: Drums

    George Martin: Piano

    Popular Beatles songs
  • I Want You by the Beatles
  • I Want To Hold Your Hand by the Beatles
  • I wanna be your man by the Beatles
  • Please Please Me | With The Beatles | Beatles For Sale | A Hard Days Night | Help | Rubber Soul | Revolver | Sgt Pepper | Yellow Submarine | The Beatles | Abbey Road | Let It Be | Beatles Singles

    Copyright 2006 - 2023 Behind the Beatles Lyrics