The Beatles I'll be Back That lyrics

This site covers the original British Beatles Albums plus analyses of the lyrics of non-album tracks.

Information on how the Beatles wrote the A Hard Days Night album lyrics can be navigated from below.

A Hard Days Night
  • A hard Days Night
  • I Should Have Known Better
  • If I Fell
  • Happy Just To Dance With you
  • And I Love Her
  • Tell me Why
  • Can't Buy Me Love
  • Any Time At All
  • I'll Cry Instead
  • Things We Said Today
  • When I Get Home
  • You Can't Do That
  • I'll be Back

  • Beatles

    Find out how the lyrics to the Beatles song songs I'll be Back came about.


    Beatles Album: A Hard Day’s Night: Track 13

    Year: 1964

    Lyrics: Lennon and McCartney

    Length: 2.22

    The Beatles I’ll be back is inspired by Del Shannon; Lennon came up with the chords for the song whilst playing one of his songs. The Beatles had often played ‘Runaway’ as part of their set in the early days. Shannon himself did a cover of the Beatles song from me to you; this was the first Beatles composition to chart in the United States . The lyrics of the ballad are simple in nature reflecting the fact that even if you hurt me, I’ll be back.

    The lead vocals on I’ll be back were taken up by John, with Paul McCartney doing the harmony.

    Beatles role in the making of I'll Be Back

    John Lennon: Lead vocals, Acoustic guitar.

    Paul McCartney: Harmony vocals, Bass guitar, Acoustic guitar.

    George Harrison: Acoustic Guitar

    Ringo Starr: Drums

    Popular Beatles songs
  • Mr Moonlight by the Beatles
  • Mother Nature's Son by the Beatles
  • Money by the Beatles
  • Please Please Me | With The Beatles | Beatles For Sale | A Hard Days Night | Help | Rubber Soul | Revolver | Sgt Pepper | Yellow Submarine | The Beatles | Abbey Road | Let It Be | Beatles Singles

    Copyright 2006 - 2023 Behind the Beatles Lyrics