The Beatles I've Got A Feeling lyrics

This site covers the original British Beatles Albums plus analyses of the lyrics of non-album tracks.

Information on how the Beatles wrote the lyrics to their songs on the Let It Be album can be navigated from below.

Let It Be
  • Two Of Us
  • Dig A Pony
  • Across The Universe
  • I Me Mine
  • Dig It
  • Let It Be
  • Maggie Mae
  • I've Got A Feeling
  • One After 909
  • The Long And Winding Road
  • For You Blue
  • Get Back

  • Beatles

    Find out how the lyrics to the Beatles I've Got A Feeling were written.


    Beatles Album: Let It be : Track 8

    Year: 1970

    Lyrics: Lennon, McCartney

    Length: 3.38

    The I've got a feeling song is made up of two songs one by John and one by Paul.

    John's song was entitled 'everybody's had a hard year'; it was written at the end of 1968 and describes the awful year that he had had; it was written as a list. During 1968 John had got divorced, lost a son, and been busted for drugs.

    Paul's song was called I've got a feeling (the title was kept) and is about his love for Linda. The song was recorded on the rooftop of the Apple building during the Beatles famous performance there in 1969. Paul starts off as the lead vocalist, but John takes over from the second verse.

    Individual Beatles role on I've got a feeling

    John Lennon: Lead Vocals, Lead guitar

    Paul McCartney: Lead Vocals, Bass guitar

    George Harrison: Rhythm guitar

    Ringo Starr: Drums

    Billy Preston: Organ

    Popular Beatles songs
  • Rain by the Beatles
  • PS I love you by the Beatles
  • Polythene Pan by the Beatles
  • Please Please Me | With The Beatles | Beatles For Sale | A Hard Days Night | Help | Rubber Soul | Revolver | Sgt Pepper | Yellow Submarine | The Beatles | Abbey Road | Let It Be | Beatles Singles

    Copyright 2006 - 2023 Behind the Beatles Lyrics