The Beatles Maggie Mae lyrics

This site covers the original British Beatles Albums plus analyses of the lyrics of non-album tracks.

Information on how the Beatles wrote the lyrics to their songs on the Let It Be album can be navigated from below.

Let It Be
  • Two Of Us
  • Dig A Pony
  • Across The Universe
  • I Me Mine
  • Dig It
  • Let It Be
  • Maggie Mae
  • I've Got A Feeling
  • One After 909
  • The Long And Winding Road
  • For You Blue
  • Get Back

  • Beatles

    Find out how the lyrics to the Beatles Maggie Mae were written.


    Beatles Album: Let It be : Track 7

    Year: 1970

    Lyrics: Lennon, McCartney, harrison, Starkey, Traditional

    Length: 0.39

    The Beatles Maggie Mae song is based upon a traditional Liverpool song of old. They probably only recorded this song as a warm up, but Phil Spectra decided to release it on the Let it be album.

    On the re-done Let it be naked album the Maggie Mae song is omitted. John Lennon does the singing on Maggie Mae, and is joined by George and Paul chipping in with the harmonies.

    Individual Beatles role on Maggie Mae

    John Lennon: Lead Vocals, Acoustic guitar

    Paul McCartney: Harmony Vocals, Acoustic guitar

    George Harrison: Harmony Vocals, Bass guitar

    Ringo Starr: Drums

    Popular Beatles songs
  • In My Life by the Beatles
  • I Need You by the Beatles
  • I Me Mine by the Beatles
  • Please Please Me | With The Beatles | Beatles For Sale | A Hard Days Night | Help | Rubber Soul | Revolver | Sgt Pepper | Yellow Submarine | The Beatles | Abbey Road | Let It Be | Beatles Singles

    Copyright 2006 | Behind the Beatles Lyrics by Dean Ravenscroft