The Beatles One After 909 lyrics

This site covers the original British Beatles Albums plus analyses of the lyrics of non-album tracks.

Information on how the Beatles wrote the lyrics to their songs on the Let It Be album can be navigated from below.

Let It Be
  • Two Of Us
  • Dig A Pony
  • Across The Universe
  • I Me Mine
  • Dig It
  • Let It Be
  • Maggie Mae
  • I've Got A Feeling
  • One After 909
  • The Long And Winding Road
  • For You Blue
  • Get Back

  • Beatles

    Find out how the lyrics to the Beatles One After 909 were written.


    Beatles Album: Let It be : Track 9

    Year: 1970

    Lyrics: Lennon, McCartney

    Length: 2.52

    Although appearing on their last album to be released the one after 909 is one of the first songs that the Beatles ever wrote so could easily have appeared on the please please me album!

    The one after 909 song was written in 1957 by John Lennon in the style of an American train song. It was first recorded by the Beatles in 1963, but rejected by George Martin for use on the with the Beatles album.

    One after 909 was recorded as part of the live concert on the apple rooftop; this gives the recording an unrefined feel.

    Individual Beatles role on One After 909

    John Lennon: Lead Vocals, Lead guitar

    Paul McCartney: Lead Vocals, Bass guitar

    George Harrison: Rhythm guitar

    Ringo Starr: Drums

    Billy Preston: Organ

    Popular Beatles songs
  • Her Majesty by the Beatles
  • Helta Skelter by the Beatles
  • Help by the Beatles
  • Please Please Me | With The Beatles | Beatles For Sale | A Hard Days Night | Help | Rubber Soul | Revolver | Sgt Pepper | Yellow Submarine | The Beatles | Abbey Road | Let It Be | Beatles Singles

    Copyright 2006 | Behind the Beatles Lyrics by Dean Ravenscroft